

## Nominations for Council of the Commonwealth Lawyers Association (CLA) Regional Representation

In accordance with the Constitution, the Council comprises up to 30 voting members being a President, 4 Vice Presidents, Honorary Treasurer, immediate past President and representatives of the regions of the Commonwealth, including:

- a) East Africa (Kenya, Seychelles, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda)
- b) Southern Africa (Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, St. Helena, Swaziland, Zimbabwe, Zambia)
- c) West Africa (Cameroon, The Gambia, Ghana, Sierra Leone)
- d) South Asia (Bangladesh, British Indian Ocean Territory, Sri Lanka, The Maldives)
- e) South East Asia (Brunei Darussalam, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore)
- f) South Africa
- g) Nigeria
- h) India
- i) Pakistan
- j) Australia
- k) New Zealand
- I) Canada
- m) England and Wales
- n) Scotland
- o) Northern Ireland
- p) The Caribbean and the Americas (Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, The Cayman Islands, Dominica, The Falklands, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos)
- q) The Pacific (British Antarctic Territory, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Vanuatu, Fiji, Solomon Islands, South Georgia and The Sandwich Islands, Nauru, Samoa, Cook Islands, Tuvalu, Kiribati, Niue and Tonga)
- r) Europe (Cyprus, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Malta)
- s) Up to five members elected at large