Loading Events

Strategies for lawyers and judges to cope with stress, loss and vicarious trauma in their careers

May 16
Share

Calling all Young lawyers !

Registration is now open for the Young Commonwealth Lawyers Association (YCLA) webinar aimed at a pan profession audience of practitioners, students of law or those wishing to gain insight and understanding of how mental health affects us all on a day to day.

The YCLA welcomes Chief Justice of Queensland, The Hon. Helen Bowskill to present a 60 minute Webinar on “Strategies for lawyers and judges to cope with stress, loss and vicarious trauma in their careers” with Mariam Gagi, the YCLA’s Canadian representative, and Tianah Foster, the YCLA’s Saint Lucian representative moderating.
Please submit any prior questions here for the Chief Justice relating to the webinar.

Time: 6.30pm EST (15th) / 6.30pm AST (15th) / 10.30pm BST London / 8.30am Queensland (16th)

Date: Thursday 16th May 2024

Speakers:
Chief Justice of Queensland, The Hon. Helen Bowskill

Moderators:
Mariam Gagi
Tianah Foster

Register here

*Certificate of Attendance given on request*